Obvious and Not-So-Obvious Vegan Foods

I recently discovered So Delicious, Dairy Free, Cultured Coconut Milk. My new favorite food and love the vanilla with organic granola.

V is for Vegetables

20121105-230152.jpg

Breaking news: Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup is vegan. How is this possible? I have spent the last two years avoiding this product and any similar product because I assumed they would contain dairy. Rather than being excited that I can eat this product, I am a little disappointed that I “gave up” eating something delicious that I didn’t need to give up. Granted, should I have spent the last two years pouring Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup down my throat every night? Probably not healthy. It’s basically just chocolate-flavored high fructose corn syrup. Yum.

This discovery got me thinking. How many other products have I been avoiding that are actually vegan? I Googled “vegan Hershey’s chocolate syrup” and Peta’s website popped up with an entire list of “Accidentally Vegan” grocery store products. I already knew that Oreo’s are vegan but a few more items surprised me…

  • Reese’s Puffs Cereal
  • Ghiradelli Hot Chocolate
  • Sour…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

