Quick Pasta Salad

I’m almost on the road to spend Thanksgiving with family. I wanted a wholesome lunch that was palate cleansing and healthy, but what could I do quickly? I used food ready to go in my frig: Hodgson Mill’s organic whole wheat spirals, sweet potato, spaghetti squash, salsa, onions and cilantro. I might add mushrooms.

20121121-110628.jpg

One thought on “Quick Pasta Salad

  1. I added one cut up mushroom and it added texture to the softer vegetables! Perfect addition since I didn’t want to open a can of black beans for one salad. Now am ready to get on the road and bake pies at the destination.
    The Pacific Northwest is presenting its usual Thanksgivingweek with lots of flooding rain. We are in the “get it cooked because the electricity may go out at any time!”.

Leave a Reply

