Spirited Vegans and Vegan Spirits

The holidays are upon us and many of us Vegans consume alcohol.

Today, while grocery shopping, I spotted Peabody Jones Vodka from the Woodinville Whiskey Company, Woodinville Washington, USA. I was feeling pretty smug to find a Washington state vodka – the family is fond of vodka martinis. When I got home I realized that I had no idea if it was vegan friendly. So, I flew onto the internet to see what Barnivore and Popular Spirits Etc. had to say about Peabody Jones – nothing. Next will be an e-mail to the Woodinville Whiskey Company to see if I will be partaking in the Peabody Jones Martini this Thursday – Thanksgiving in the US.

3 thoughts on “Spirited Vegans and Vegan Spirits

    1. Here is the response from Woodinville Whiskey Co.: “Our vodka is made from wheat but we do not certify it as a vegan product.”

      Hopefully in the future they may consider a few vegan friendly spirits. I am pleased to get a quick response and appreciate their thoughfulness.
      Happy Thanksgiving Everyone! Eat and drink consciously…

Leave a Reply

