This Vegan has Returned from Vacation

I actually returned from Key West, Florida last Tuesday shortly after midnight, but with jet lag, working the rest of the week, and then traveling again over the weekend I feel I am returning to a regular work week. I haven’t had the change to cook for the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart India, but am going to get into the cooking and blogging mode.

This evening I cooked a cup of brown rice and red quinoa, because I am too tired to shop tonight. Going to start the week with a green salad, quinoa and black bean salad and brown rice. Next I will shop and cook some Indian dished. My palate is yearning for the Indian flavors.

Also I am turning 60 in 10 weeks and have a goal to lose 10 lbs. I will be blogging about my countdown to 60 – Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

