Memorial Day Weekend in the US

The highways are crowded and the summer tourist season begins!! Memorial Day is spend very unique to each:  camping, hiking, enjoying the beach and/or the mountains, honoring military veterans and loved ones who have passed on, barbecuing, family get togethers, music festivals or staycations to name a few off the top of my head. No matter the event, everyone plans are often around travel and food.

‘ssI haven’t published my final pictures of Jim Lahey’s pizzas,  actually once I create and bake the pizza’s they became my pizzas. I used his recipe and method, so technically choose to call them his pizzas. The book My Pizza is written by Jim Lahey & Rick Faste, so need to quit saying that it is just Jim Lahey’s pizza.

Now I have to find my pictures and upload.

Also, watch for my Memorial Day Menu!

 

Leave a Reply

