Jamacian Stir-Fry

I have been all over the place on the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart this time around. today I finally got around to trying Jamaican Stir-Fry from week two. Here is my version, since I didn’t have all the suggested ingredients and not a lover of plantains.

Jamaican Stir-Fry

adapted from 21 Day Vegan Kickstart Jamaican Stir Fry

1 red pepper sliced

1/2 yellow onion, chopped

3 cloves of garlic, minced

3 stacks of celery, slices at an angle

Stir fry in water – stirring often so the steam helps quickly cook the veggies. When turned darker and cooking add:

1 tsp chopped fresh ginger

1 tsp thyme

1/2 inch chopped jalapeno pepper

1 tsp hot or reg. curry (I used hot)

1/8 c. almond milk

stir until mixed well and cook on low heat to meld the flavors.

Serve over brown rice. YUM!!

I think tomorrow it will taste even better.

Serves two or one with leftovers for lunch the next day. I ate dinner and here’s a picture of what I have left for tomorrow.

left over Jamaican Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

