Jim Lahey’s Pizza Crust

I know I said that I would talk about the Kickstart and I will.

If you’ve been following my blog, you know I love pizza. I grew up with lots of allergies and often pizza was a safe food – fully cooked and yummy. Well, also allergic to dairy, so the pizza wasn’t much of a friend, but learned to love it without the dairy. I’ve been waiting for Jim Lahey’s My Pizza cookbook for a while and was delighted to purchase on my iPad. So, have salivated over the pictures (the pizza not the meat) and imagined all the Vegan alternative I could create, but avoiding the crust recipe. Feared it was loaded with milk and olive oil – why did I wait??? No dairy – No oil!! Vegan & Delightful!

In the Lahey tradition the recipe calls for mixing the ingredients, covering and waiting for atleast 18 hours. Easy

I have a batch mixed and cultivating on my counter.

Leave a Reply

