My Favortite Seattle Vegan Resturants

Today I am trying to get to Seattle for the Vegfest.

Although there will be lots of food there, I am always curious about where I might get a vegan meal. I checked SEATTLEVEGAN.COM. There are always two of my favorites: Cafe Flora (Vegetarian and Vegan) & Araya’s Place (Thai Vegan ). Cafe Flora also had a wonderful cookbook – bought it when I was a Vegetarian, but still have lots of Vegan recipes. I found an interesting one, but it’s in Kirkland (a bit out of my way today, but am pretty sure my daughter and I will have to check it out when I visit up north): Picnic Dogs, which has a Vegan hot dog. I stay away from processed food for the most part, but now and then a hot dog is just darn fun food!! Let’s not pretend we don’t all have a bit of our own childhood or comfort food.

Yes, I am a foody – love to cook and love to eat. I continue learning the art of moderation and nourishing my body – harder lesson. With only 2 favorite Vegan restaurants in Seattle, I need to get out more and explore!!!

I could write more and will, but gotta get on the road!!

Leave a Reply

