I’ve been looking for a good hummus recipe and want to try Michelle’s recipe. I like that she freezes the leftovers, which is another good way for me to cut down on waste and have more for later. Cook once and eat several time. Bonus!!

Michelle Cox's Blog

There’s actually nothing that unique about this recipe for hummus. I’m posting it here so that I don’t have to do another search for hummus when I want to make it again. What I like about this recipe is that it makes a small batch of hummus, easily edible in a week (and the right amount to fit in my small food processor in one batch), and has just the right amounts of tahini, garlic, and lemon juice.

I like to use home cooked chickpeas for this recipe, for the nuttier flavor and smoother texture. To cook dried chickpeas, soak them overnight, change out the water in the morning, bring to a boil, and then lower the heat, cover, and simmer for about 45 minutes. I always prepare a full bag of chickpeas (which makes about 6 cups), and then freeze the rest in one-cup portions in ziplocks in the…

View original post 76 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

