Busy Weekend – Who’s Cooking??

Long busy weekend and not a lot of cooking time. But when the work week approaches I need good whole foods to sustain me. This evening had to take a couple of hours in the kitchen and cook – pure and simple.

I thought that I had lots of red lentils when I chose to make Lentil Dal with Spinach (Palak Moong Dal). My mouth was watering when I reached in the cupboard for the canister of red lentils, but it felt too light.  I couldn’t turn back and decided that I would use the small amount of red and add regular Western Washington lentils to the mix. It’s delicious and now have to get back to the kitchen to make a large salad.

Here’s to a healthy, whole-food, vegan week!!

What do you think of Fat Tuesdays? Hummm…

Leave a Reply

