Red Lentil Dahl

Yum! We all know how hectic the holidays can be and then we slip a bit and grab fast or overly processed food. No need with a quick Lentil soup packed with Indian flavor.

I was having one of those evening. I needed to stop and return a gift after work and was longingly looking at all the restaurant on the outskirts of the mall. Sigh!  I headed home and was so hungry. The last think I wanted to do was cook dinner. I love soup and found what appeared to be a quick easy soup recipe. Quickly, I added water and red lentils to my soup pot and added an onion and spices. Cooked for 30 minuted and added the juice of a lemon. Easy breezy and so very tasty.

Leave a Reply

