Healthy Cooking Process

I read a very interesting article this weekend at http://www.organiclifestylemagazine.com regarding Healthy Cooking Methods and Advanced Glycated End Products by Nancy Appleton PhD and G.N. Jacobs. Definitely worth a read.

I have been a vegetarian for about 20 years and a vegan for almost a year. Back in the day when I ate meat I liked the sugary bake hams and char broiled crusted meats and highly cooked cinnamon rolls (I still like those on occasion baked with vegan margarine).

The most disturbing thing for me was the effect on the body when we actually eat too much sugar and cook our foods a high heats. Makes me glad to be a Vegan and feel that I am making better choices now.

Leave a Reply

