Still Cooking Indian Food

I am back from the funeral and back to work at my day job and my kitchen cooking. So nice to be home. Currently trying to get my Vegan Christmas menu stably paired with wines and breads, but am not quite there yet.

This week I attempted to make Tofuless Matar Paneer for the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart, but quickly realized I didn’t have all the ingredients (ha – has that ever stopped me before). I made a different version. I added spinach instead of potatoes and peas and only had the mustard seeds on hand.

One of the pleasures of experimenting is the new learning. I haven’t roasted mustard seeds until they popped before and almost gave up because they weren’t popping and I was afraid they would burn. Suddenly they began hopping and popping around the pan. So very cool and they browned up beautifully. I need a bit more work on this recipe before I share my rendition.

Leave a Reply

