Cooking a Dish from India, Realized

Tofuless Palak Paneer

Seriously, I have been my own worst enemy. I love Indian food and have wanted to try it for years – over 20. My two barriers were Ghee (clarified butter) & Paneer (cheese) – they always stopped me dead in my cooking tracks. Fast forward 20 years and I have prepared my first Paneer minus the cheese (is that possible) – Vegan style. How? 21 Day Vegan Kickstart India

I prepared Tofu Palak Paneer actually minus the Tofu because I am allergic to soy, although did add 1/3 cup of Soy Yogurt at the end and it didn’t appear to bother me. Aside from it tasting so good – I had no idea spinach could have an after burn. I love love love spinach made this way. Next time will leave out the soy.

The first week and know that working full-time and teaching Yoga I won’t be able to prepare all the recipes, but am on my way.

Thanks PCRM’s 21 Vegan Kickstart India for breaking my fear and making Indian cooking doable.

2 thoughts on “Cooking a Dish from India, Realized

Leave a Reply

