Are you ready for a Vegan Diet

Kinda sends shivers up you spine, doesn’t it. I know it’s mind boggling, but it is worth the journey.

Tomorrow is another new beginning of the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart. It’s a great way to cleanse your body of the processed foods and begin a journey of whole foods minus the animal products.

This will be my 4th Kickstart and my 3rd one has been the most successful – I am arriving at the 4th 15 pounds lighter (since January 2011). No dieting – just whole foods (minimal processed) minus the animal products.  I do enjoy a Vegan process burger patty and a few other products, but my diet is mostly whole foods. I have learned to ask for pizza with no cheese – if it’s a good pizza place, the pizza will be delicious or you can make your own.

I will admit to french fries once in awhile, but know that is not a productive way to eat a potato. My other food group I love is desserts and I have had cake at work or a cupcake that called to me. I now have a few vegan cupcakes in the freezer at work, so I can have a treat and can celebrate with the best of them!!

I am happy to say that my birthday was last week and my staff had an ice cream sundae social at work for me. They had the big tub of vanilla ice cream and a small pint of Vegan ice cream with a Vegan cookie for me. I was honored!

Lesson Learned: Let people, who you are close to or work with, know that you are eating differantly. Perhaps they will try to sabotage your new change, but wait till they see and smell the food you will bring to work and the potlucks (we have lots of potlucks and salad bars where I work). They will also see your body shrinking – bonus!!

There are no failures when joining the 21 Day Vegan Kickstart – you will learn something, try new recipes, meet new people and try new foods. There are also blogs that you can join and get questions answered and talk to other people, just like you, who are exploring the benefits of a Vegan diet and a new lifestyle.

Enough said. Jump on over to PCRM’s 21 Day Vegan Kickstart and Nutrition MD. Sign up, print out or download the grocery list and get started.

Leave a Reply

