Free to Roam

Another weekend ahead and the last one of July, nothing planned and am feeling good. At times, structure gets in my way because I feel responsible to make sure every detail is covered – it’s taken years to let go, but still if I have plans I think half the fun is the planning.

I know that I haven’t spent enough time this summer in and around water. I love the outdoors and a river, lake, ocean…. Water is a calming force along with mountains. So, going to aim at spending more time in August enjoying those elements and hopefully will get some photography woven in as well.

To finish off this thoughtful end of the month moment, I need to plan some packable Vegan meals. I have been feeling that I need more protein and need to explore some package meal options. I made a really good Kale salad this week and found that it tastes equally good inside a Pita=Kale Pita. Too nice to take the time and share the recipe, but I will.

Get out and roam.

 

Leave a Reply

