Quick Vegan Sandwich

Do you find yourself staring in the refrigerator hoping for something delicious to appear. I do quite often, suddenly the leftovers become hated leftovers and can’t bear to give them one more try.

Hopefully, you have staples in the frig. Today I made a sandwich with Daves Killer Bread, humus, lettuce and tomato. Doesn’t sound like much, but spread the humus on both slices and then pile lettuce and tomatoes in between. Often I add sliced mushrooms, but was out today.

Bonus: get to eat food you have already purchased, leftovers may look better now (I have my eye on that cooked corn on the cob), saved by eating out of own frig. and eliminated the corner deli…

 I would show a picture of my sandwich, but I ate it. Hungry no more, delicious yes, filling yes! Now I am ready to take on the afternoon. I will eat the leftover corn for dinner.

Leave a Reply

