Thanks, PCRM, for a healthier, slimmer body

Today is one of those lovely days that just makes me happy I am alive and Vegan.
Summer and being over weight isn’t always a good mix for me, but am feeling so much better this summer. 2011 has been my year to finally rid my diet of dairy, eat more organic whole foods, and transition from Vegetarian to Vegan – it has been a journey.

Benefit: Shopping in the other side of my closet. I got out my wide array of different sized summer clothes last night to see what fits this season. In the Northwest our summers really begin around the 4th of July – the weather person says July 5th. I am happy to say that I am one size away from my smallest sizes in my closet. The lowest size is not super slim, it’s just a good weight for me. When I make it to the smallest will share a picture.

Benefit: Losing Weight. I could have put that first, but do love the way my clothes fit better. My weight is coming off very slowly, but it must be coming off in all the right places. I like the slow and steady approach as it helps my body stabilize. Also, without the dairy my weight isn’t flucuating 3-5 lbs in a day – I just thought that was how my body worked.

 Benefit: More Exercise. I even asked my friend this morning, “Would it be better if I parked at your place and we take the bus to the Seattle Center?”. I wouldn’t have said that 6 months ago. Enough chatting – gotta get out and have some fun in Seattle.

Thanks PCRM, Neal Barnard, and the 21-Day Vegan Kickstart. You continue to rock my world!

2 thoughts on “Thanks, PCRM, for a healthier, slimmer body

  1. 2011 was also my year to go vegan! I have never felt better. Thanks for the links to PCRM. I checked out the site and signed up for the e-newsletter 🙂

    1. thanks, Vegandeb, love introducing folks to PCRM – also check out NutritionMD.org
      I have had a few failed attempts at becoming Vegan, so decided to start a blog and blog about my journey – it’s working and feel so much better. Who knew that a blog was what I needed to keep me on a better journey to health.
      ok – off to check out your blog=)

Leave a Reply

