Farmer’s Market

Hooray – the Farmer’s Market by my work opened up this week. I don’t know how I missed it yesterday, but am planning for next Wednesday. I love the fresh veggies, but gotta say my favorite are fresh local flowers that last throughout the week.

Two years ago I was reminded by my staff that I wanted more fresh flowers in my office; I wasn’t doing a good job. Last summer I kept our area well supplies and will do it again. We don’t have to wait, like we did when we were younger, hoping some one will send us flowers. That’s just silly. Buy for self and others around you – flowers are an equalizer. Of course if folks have allergies be respectful.

I am excited to find the organic farmer’s booths and hope they show up in abundance this year. What will they bring next week?

Leave a Reply

