Mainstream American Refrigerator

Seriously, how did the food in my frig become so bland? I know I had some better food in there last week.

Just opened the frig to assess what needed cleaning out and what was needed for this week – just returned from a weekend away. Wow, I was surprised by the food landscape: lettuce, onions, almond milk, bread, tortillas (store-bought), a very dry slice of pita bread and of course condiments.  I thought that I did a better job of supplying myself with a good variety of ethnic and organic whole foods.

 The only thing left is bland American food – oh dear, this must be rectified. The truth is that I need to unpack, wash clothes, and get ready for the work week and am not planning on running out to shop today. Let’s see what I can do with what’s on hand.

Leave a Reply

