Cupcake Wonder

I told you that I baked cupcakes for the Royal Wedding. Well, I am a wee bit English, but also have a few Scots & Irish in the brood. So, instead of the fruit or biscuit cake the bride and groom chose, I went straight to Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, by Isa Chandra Moskowitz & Terry Hope Romero for help and wasn’t disappointed (I knew I wouldn’t be).

Chocolate Stout Cupcakes on page 91 – amazing. I figured I helped round out the whole country side for them!! I also liked that once I baked them I was finished – no added frosting as they have a baked on topping. This recipe alone is worth purchasing their cookbook. I used Almond Milk instead of Soy and am already thinking of some alternatives to the oil in the topping.

I do think the Royals may have a hearty stout cake amongst their collection, but may not be a healthy as Isa & Terry’s.

Leave a Reply

