Learning Vegan Lessons

Well, I needed to get on the road for work and was running late. So, kept telling myself that I could pick up a quick soup and sandwich at the health food store on my way.

Then I remembered that I had one whole wheat pita bread, mushrooms, fresh spinach, onion, red pepper… already in the frig that would benefit from being prepped and loaded into that pita. I would save time stopping, use up food I have already purchased, and be a better steward for using fresh food. Of course, I had a pan to clean, but that’s pretty minimal.

Another Vegan lesson learned – eat fresh and use what I have – less waste for everyone. No use of extra gas either for my car. I will support the health food store for items I really need and not waste what I have (less waste for the landfill).

Yes, I know I should compost – any suggestions for an apartment dweller? I can always improve and learn more Vegan lessons!

Leave a Reply

